PDA

View Full Version : New member from Germany

Peter Baumgardt
04-14-2015, 01:08 PM
Hi,
my name is Peter Baumgardt, I'm an othopedic surgeon from Ratingen, Germany, almost retired. I am looking for a Mark II for a long time, the very few European offers have always plenty of irregularities like wrong colors or interiors and even more often wrong engines. I already learned a lot by reading your posts and am looking forward to improving my knowledge. One day I'll come to the States and buy my dreamcar.
Sincerely
Peter
By the way: I just got an offer of a Mark II with the VIN C56I3279 and the Body Specification 56C-204-7-13-56. The VIN is clear (July 56) but what does the specif mean? I would describe the pictures as: 01-1B6N

Nick DeSpirito
04-14-2015, 08:12 PM
Welcome Peter. Here is a link to the information the Mark II Forum has on 3279

http://www.markiiforum.com/showthread.php?t=3480&highlight=3279

Keith W Colonna
04-14-2015, 11:46 PM
Greetings Dr. Baumgardt.
Welcome to the MKII Forum and your recognition of the MKII as a world class collector car.
I lived in Muenchen for 10 years...my Father in Law was also an orthopedic surgeon in Hamburg. I work for a German company, HERISTO and will be there this Fall in Koeln for the ANUGA messe. I am also a member of the Heinkel Club Deutschland. It won't be too hard for you to find a good MKII...I've got four! It took me 15 years though to acquire my collection. The support group for parts and technical expertise is strong. You are in the right place.

Peter Baumgardt
04-15-2015, 03:32 PM
Greetings Dr. Baumgardt.
Welcome to the MKII Forum and your recognition of the MKII as a world class collector car.