PDA

View Full Version : 3154 Hello, newbie here...

bgreeny
05-21-2013, 11:17 AM
Hi, my name is Brandon Harlow. I am a proud new owner of a '57 Mark II. I am fairly clueless about this wonderful and rare car. This was my grandfathers dream car, unfortunately he wasn't able to start restoring it before he passed away years ago.

I am hoping to take on this project and over some time restore this car to it's original specs as he would have wanted. I am sure this forum will be invaluable in helping do just that. I was lucky enough that my Grandfather was able to secure most of the literature and original technical manuals; as he was an avid swap meeter for over 60yrs.

I am just starting this project and I know with what little time I have to work on this car, it will take me a long time to properly restore it. Probably years... I plan to try to get it running first, then work on the cosmetics after. I will post some pictures and the VIN soon.

Nice to meet you all! Take care...

Shelly Harris
05-21-2013, 12:05 PM
Welcome aboard... we found another car owner... please provide the VIN as soon as you can.

bgreeny
05-21-2013, 02:20 PM
Vin# C56G3154

DkBlueII
05-21-2013, 03:10 PM
Welcome! Just read over your car's history, looks pretty interesting. How long did your grandfather have it? Do you know where he got it from and when? Can't wait to see some pictures...is it still green?

Pat Marshall
05-21-2013, 03:17 PM
Welcome Aboard. Your car was one of the few that were displayed at the famed Ford Rotunda. We have had no history on the car since then, so we're hoping you can tell us where the car has been and who has owned it.

Here's the link to it's history in our Registry.

http://www.markiiforum.com/showthread.php?p=19228#post19228

Joseph Stebbins
05-21-2013, 03:44 PM